Sunday, July 21, 2024
74.2 F
HomeHarrisonNovember 8th Election Roundup

November 8th Election Roundup

For unofficial election results click here.

Polls will be open on Tuesday, Nov. 8 from 6 a.m.-9 p.m.

For a list of polling locations near you, please enter your address information on the Vote411 website here

Below is a rundown of who is running for what:

We also thought we’d share a little known fact that may help you prep before you head to the polls: Registered voters in the Villages of Larchmont and Mamaroneck are eligible to vote in Town of Mamaroneck elections, too, because they receive Town services. In fact, the lone candidate for Town Supervisor, Nancy Seligson, is a Larchmont resident.

Here is a look at the candidates:

Westchester County Legislator—District 7: 

Incumbent Judy Myers (Democratic, Independent, Working Families: Majority Whip.  7th District’s County Legislator since February 2005.  Previously served 6 years on the Mamaroneck Town Council

Suzanna Keith (Republican, Conservative): Rye City Council: 2010-2014; Deputy Mayor ’10

Village of Mamaroneck Mayor:

Norman Rosenblum (Republican, Conservative, Independent): Rosenblum is the incumbent Mayor

Toni Pergola Ryan (Democratic): Ryan is currently an elected member of the Board of Trustees

Mamaroneck Village Trustee:

Louis Santoro (Republican, Independent, Conservative): Santoro currently serves as a Village Trustee

Scott Dufault (Democratic): Dufault is challenging the incumbent

Mamaroneck Town Council—Two open seats:

Incumbent Phyllis Wittner (Democratic): Served Four terms on the Mamaroneck Town Council; chair of the Larchmont-Mamaroneck Coastal Zone Management Commission, founder and former chair of Long Island Sound Watershed Inter-municipal Council.  Worked in marketing and merchandising. Wrote financial planning book titled “Home Learner Financial Records.” 80 years old, has lived in Town 48 years.

Abby Katz (Democratic)Worked for a division of Young & Rubicam for four years, then implemented financial/accounting software for software development companies for 14 years. Treasurer of Murray Avenue PTA, on Hunger Talk Force.

Seth Marcus (Republican): Full member of Zoning Board of Appeals in the Town of Mamaroneck. Attorney, principal and co-founder of Leffler Marcus & McCaffrey,

Town of Mamaroneck Supervisor

Nancy Seligson (Democratic): Uncontested. Elected  councilwoman in the Town of Mamaroneck since 2000.  She is a member of the Westchester County Board of Health.  She is currently the New York Co-Chair of the Citizen’s Advisory Committee of the Long Island Sound Study.  Ms. Seligson is the past president and board member of Save the Sound.  She chaired the Westchester County Committee on Nonpoint Source Pollution of Long Island Sound and the County Environmental Management Council.

Town of Mamaroneck Justice

Jean Marie Brescia (Democratic): Uncontested

Town of Mamaroneck Clerk:

Delores A. Battalia (Democratic):Uncontested

A previous article looked at the Democratic slate in Rye.

— Photos of recent debate by Jacqueline Silberbush

Please click on thumbnails.

Vote illustration by Alan Cleaver

Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Previous article
Next article

• C O M M U N I T Y • C A L E N D A R •

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x